15 comments on “The Lovely Bones Review

  1. Dude, I know this is off topic, but have you seen these two short films?

    and

    These are two short films inspired by LOTR. They are amazing! Great for low budget. And people wonder why I don’t get laid more often…

      • Lmao!

        No i actually cried when i read the book and the part of the rape showed.

        I need to prepare myself, im a pussy when it comes to movies

        i mean… its PG-13

      • I saw this movie a while ago. The rape is less than implied. I would go so far as to say in the movie she’s not raped.

        And prepare yourself James because this movie’s a disaster. Aaron’s review is pretty good. And I know what he means; it’s hard to describe where exactly the problem lies. It’s an uneven herky jerky movie. Siora Ronan (not gonna look up spelling) is very good in it though.

  2. ive decided not to see it. hearing too much negative comments from it. The book was too great, ill rather keep the memory of that book then have it ruined by this.

    James

  3. I agree 100% with the review. I saw it yesterday and thought:
    *the visuals were stunning.
    *the acting was great(except Sarandon, a monkey could’ve done her job).
    BUT
    *the pacing was bad.
    *some scenes were awkward.
    *And what the fuck was up with the ending, it explained nothing.

    I will also give it a 6.5/10.

Leave a Reply

