2 comments on “New Robin Hood Trailer

  1. Im meh on this, “Robin hood men in tights” will be and always be the best robin hood movie of them all. To me this trailer feels like a brave heart rip off with a robin hoodish back story or feels like that King Arthur movie that came out not to long ago.

    • I’m told the original Adventures Of Robin Hood is one of the best action flicks of all time, but it’s been like a decade since I’ve seen it, so I can’t speak for it myself.

      I take real issue with Disney’s Robin Hood, though. That one really bothers me. The protagonist is limp, the plot is full of fluff, and for some idiotic reason they decided to take the final confrontation out of the third act of the film, leaving us with a pretty anticlimactic mess. I don’t want to step ALL over it, because I know that there are a lot of people that like that movie. A lot. And mind you, it can be pretty fun to watch sometimes. But I can’t help but wonder…what on earth were they thinking with that one?

Leave a Reply

